Film, Travel

The Last Day

I have a theory that the last day is the most memorable of a vacation. Here is a list of three trips that prove it:

London, March 2007

london 300 gerry

Broke and sad that I have to leave one of my favorite places on Earth, my friend and I saw that the film premiere for 300 was happening on my last night. Since we had nothing else to do (or afford), we were one of the first group of people that made it while the premiere was being set up. It was so much fun, we met and got photographs of Gerald Butler (he told me to call him Gerry!), Rodrigo Santoro, Lena Headey, the list kept on going.

Victoria, August 2008

vic skyMy dad and I went on an Alaskan Cruise, the last stop was in Victoria, British Columbia. All I wanted to see for that whole week was a whale and as if I was living in a TV series, every time I left the balcony of the restaurant or our room, a whale showed up so I missed it! So I was determined to go on a whale watching tour on our last day. Not only did we see four whales and that they came so close to the boat we could almost touch them, they also put on a show for us, and we had one of the best sunrises anyone has seen!

Taupo, October 2013

me bungee jumping

Bungee jumping was on my bucket list since I heard what it was! The road trip I took to Waitomo, Rotorua and Taupo had me so active, abseiling, rock climbing, swooping. But on our last day was what I really wanted to do. Then I had to actually jump, I still have slight vertigo when I think about it but it was worth it! Next on my list is skydiving!

Have you had a fun experience on vacation? Share your stories on the comments!

1 thought on “The Last Day”

Leave a Reply

